TERM DATES 2019-20

2019
AUTUMN TERM
Inset day: Wednesday 4 September
Term starts: Thursday 5 September
Inset day: Thursday 12 September (compulsory)
Half term: Monday 28 October to Friday 1 November
Term ends: Friday 20 December


2020
SPRING TERM
Inset Day: Monday 6 January
Term Starts: Tuesday 7 January
Half term: Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February
Term ends: Friday 3 April


SUMMER TERM
Term starts: Monday 20 April
Half term: Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May
Public holidays: Monday 4 May & Friday 8 May (to be confirmed)
Term ends: Thursday 16 July*
*Should Friday 8 May not be designated a bank holiday, schools will finish on Wednesday 15
July.


AUTUMN TERM
Term starts: Wednesday 2 September
Inset days: Thursday 10 September (compulsory)
Half term: Monday 26 October to Friday 30 October
Term ends: Friday 18 December
2021


SPRING TERM
Term starts: Monday 4 January
Half term: Monday 15 February to Friday 19 February
Term ends: Thursday 1 April


SUMMER TERM
Term starts: Monday 19 April (check your inset day)
Half term: Monday 31 May to Friday 4 June
Public holidays: Monday 3 May & Monday 10 May (to be confirmed)
Term ends: Friday 16 July*
*Should Monday 10 May not be designated a bank holiday, schools will finish on Thursday15 July.