Latest News

Parents Evening Booking System
Welcome to the Le Rocquier School parents' evening booking system. Appointments can be amended via a link from the email confirmation - please ensure your email address is correct.
Sign up and login to make an appointment.


The Educational Psychology Team Telephone Consultation Line
We form part of the Psychology and Well-being Service, located within Inclusion and Early Intervention at the States of Jersey. We maintain regular links with SENCOs in our link schools and work with staff, young people and others to develop their understanding of emotional literacy and well-being and awareness of best practice. Our team of four well-being facilitators are keen to offer informal consultations each week to a range of colleagues, young people and families who wish to raise queries/ issues around well-being.

pdf The Well-being Team Telephone Consultation Line
(124 KB)

The Well-being Team Telephone Consultation Line
We form part of the Psychology and Well-being Service, located within Inclusion and Early Intervention at the States of Jersey. We maintain regular links with SENCOs in our link schools and work with staff, young people and others to reduce barriers to inclusion and to enable adults to develop their understanding of special needs and awareness of best practice. Our team are keen to offer informal consultations each week to anyone who wishes to raise queries/ issues with an educational psychologist, including professionals, young people and families.

  pdf The Educational Psychology Team Telephone Consultation Line (123 KB)



SCHOOL YEAR 2013-2014

AUTUMN TERM 2013:Tuesday 3 September-Tuesday 17 December (inclusive)

Inset Day*: Monday 2 September

International Air Display Day*: Thursday 12 September (tbc)

Half term: Monday 28 October-Friday 1 November (inclusive)

(70 days)
SPRING TERM 2014: Monday 6 January-Friday 11 April (inclusive)

Half term: Monday 24-Friday 28 February (inclusive)

(65 days)
SUMMER TERM 2014:Tuesday 29 April-Friday 18 July (inclusive)

Inset Day* Monday 28 April

Public Holidays: Monday 5 May Friday 9 May

Half term: Monday 26-Friday 30 May (inclusive)

(52 days)

*Teacher training days


SCHOOL YEAR 2014-2015

Spring term
Term starts morning of:
Monday 5 January

Half term:
Monday 16 February to Friday 20 February

Term ends:
Friday 27 March

Summer term
Inset (teacher training) day:
Monday 13 April
Term starts morning of:
Tuesday 14 April

Half term:
Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May

Public holidays:
Monday 4 May

Term ends:
Friday 17 July